Istanbul vacay!

I know this blog is supposed to cover my life in Izmir but upon taking a two day trip to Istanbul it would be a vintage sin not to cover some of my favorite stores in Istanbul. So without further ado, here goes!

Avantgard East Outlet Vintage. Galatasaray pasajı, İstanbul Turkey.

20140806-131305.jpg

20140806-131316.jpg

20140806-131334.jpg

As you can see, they have a huge variety of dresses, skirts, tops, and clothing for the men as well. I always find little gems here, this time, this gorgeous dress! Only 20 Turkish lira, which would be about 7 euro, or 10 USD.

20140806-131326.jpg

While I am here I am hanging with my good friend Çinar, (pronounced chee-nar), who thankfully housed the majority of my wardrobe in his place while I shopped for an apartment in Izmir. He is smart, and fashionable, but very shy. I want to do a photo shoot with him but he is very shy and doesn’t like to post pics of himself online. Such a pity as he is a philosopher and has a very eclectic and cool way of dressing. Maybe one day! We are sitting in Cafe Nero and someone left a copy of Turkish Vogue on a nearby table. I scooped it up and it will provide good entertainment for me during the hour ride home back to Izmir tomorrow. Here is a pic of the cover!

20140806-132224.jpg

Pretty cool, huh? More to come!

Leave a Reply

