Irma

My all time favorite vintage store in Istanbul. They have the most unique clothes I’ve seen anywhere. On average they run a little pricey by Turkish standards dresses and skirts around 120-200 lira, they have some of the most unique clothes and accessories I’ve ever seen.

Irma Kuloğlu Mah. Yeni Çarşı Cad. No:5/A2 Galatasaray – Beyoğlu, Istanbul –

20140806-134733.jpg

This is me wearing one of Irma’s dresses at my job (I am a teacher) and my fellow teacher stopped me for a mini photo shoot, even though I was holding my water, computer and other teaching materials. I am obsessed with collecting stamps so I of course absolutely adore a dress with stamps all over!

20140806-134615.jpg

Yesterday when I went, I tried this one on. If you can’t read it, it is a dress with an “apple pie recipe” print all over it! It was so fun!

20140806-134842.jpg

20140806-134852.jpg

This gorgeous girl (ironically also from California) allowed me to take a photo with a dress and sunglasses from Irma:

20140806-135123.jpg

And this is simply a stunning skirt!

20140806-135214.jpg

They also have great accessories… Like these watches!

20140806-135303.jpg

I am hoping they open a branch in Izmir soon as this is the most excited I’ve been about a shop since discovering Betty Page in San Francisco and New York!

Like these looks? Let me know in the comments!

One thought on “Irma

Leave a Reply

